Running under water.

IMG_3804

Remember when you were a kid and you and your friend decided to “race” each other in the swimming pool by running under the water? Your legs ran and ran but your body remained in the same area? That pretty much sums up my life lately. There’s so much I want to do (get this blog going, record the podcast, etc) but I have to be honest with myself: It just is not going to happen. Now.

With a full-time job, new house, three girls (one of whom is a busy toddler), husband who works weekends, and minimal child-care help, surviving the days is all I can do at the moment. And I’m working on being okay with that. All these ideas in this head will just have to brew for a while.

Until next time,

-M

Leave a Reply

