the importance of revisitng your past.

history

I attended a workshop today for work. It was about how grief and loss plays out in the behaviors of children who have experienced trauma. And what really stuck out to me was the quote above from the speaker. It has been what I have known all along but for some reason today, it really hit me.

I cannot move forward until I deal with my past. I cannot be the person I want to be until I deal with my past. I have psychological wounds that are still hurting. If I am 28 years old and can be taken back to the pain I felt when I was 4 years old with the slightest sounds and smells, obviously something is not right here. It’s not healthy and not fair to myself nor to my family and clients.

Just venting tonight. End vent.

-M

Leave a Reply

